• Purebred Publishing

National Dairy Shrine Elects New President and Directors

Seated left to right: Nate Janssen, Larry Schirm, Dennis Funk, Alicia Lamb, Dan Bernick, Jim Dickrell, David Selner Standing left to right: Leah Ziemba, Bonnie Bargstedt, Joel Hastings, Joe Domecq, Stan Henderson, Ken Raney, Fowler Branstetter, Matt Iager, Randy Gross, Janet Keller, Gail Yeiser

At the 68th annual meeting of the National Dairy Shrine, Dan Bernick of Long Grove, Iowa was elected President of the organization. Meanwhile, Larry Schirm, Laurelville, Ohio was chosen as President-Elect. Elected to the Executive Committee along with Bernick and Schirm were: Jim Dickrell, Monticello, Minnesota, Nate Janssen, Wheaton, Illinois, Dr. Dennis Funk, Sun Prairie, Wisconsin and immediate past president Alicia Lamb of Oakfield, New York.

The new 2017-2018 National Dairy Shrine board of directors includes returning directors: Tim Abbott, Enosburg, Vermont, Fowler Branstetter, Edmonton, Kentucky, Joe Domecq, East Lansing, Michigan, Randy Gross Sr., Elkton, South Dakota, Joel Hastings, Fresno, California., Stan Henderson, Paso Robles, California., Matt Iager, Boonsboro, Maryland, Karen Knutsen, Bow, Washington, Dan Schimek, Eagle Lake, Minnesota., Marci Walker, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, Gail Yeiser, Arnold, Maryland, and Leah Ziemba, Madison, Wisconsin. Newly elected directors include, Bonnie Bargstedt, Kinderhook, New York, Janet Keller, Oregon, Wisconsin and Ken Raney, State College, Pennsylvania. At the annual NDS board meeting the National Dairy Shrine directors approved the continuation of fulfilling the mission of the NDS founders of preserving dairy history and honoring the past, present and future dairy leaders.

At the National Dairy Shrine’s annual banquet, over $59,000 in scholarships and awards were awarded to 46 outstanding young people. This year’s National Dairy Shrine Awards banquet was attended by over 350 Dairy Shrine members, dairy leaders, friends and relatives. If you would like to find out more about the becoming a member of National Dairy Shrine or the scholarships or recognition programs being offered by National Dairy Shrine please go to www.dairyshrine.org for more details.

#NationalDairyShrine #dairyindustry

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All