• Purebred Publishing

Dairy Girl Network Enhance Webinar


Heifer Reproduction: How can we influence performance?

If dairy producers can quickly state one metric from their herd’s performance, it is probably pregnancy rate of the adult herd. We wear it like a badge of honor and we give awards for achieving extreme reproductive efficiency in milking animals. On the other hand, for many farms, heifer reproduction is not firing on all cylinders.When we examine the records, not only are heifers becoming pregnant at a slower rate than the adult herd, but often at a rate we would NEVER accept in the adult herd! When a heifer’s rearing cost is not fixed until she becomes pregnant and overall heifer rearing costs are one of the biggest costs associated with milk production, why do we accept this? Accept it no more.

Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources without leaving the farm. The webinar will be presented by Matthew Boyle, DVM, Dairy Technical Services, Zoetis, on Friday, October 19 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST.

Register here by midnight CST on October 18. Login info for WebEx and audio will be sent to you via email before the webinar. *Limited spots available – register early to reserve your spot!

You can now choose to watch the live webinar OR watch the recorded presentation for up to 30 days after the session. You heard right, now you can watch the webinar at a time that suits you! To watch the recorded version, you must still register before the deadline.



0 views

1224 Alton Darby Creek Road, Columbus, Ohio 43228 | 614.339.5393

Published by Purebred Publishing 2018

Your Purebred Dairy Industry News