• Purebred Publishing

Dairy Girl Network Enhance Seminar, Friday, February 16th


** Keep reading to find a special offer from Dairy Girl Network **


Dairy Girl Network Enhance Webinar: Diagnosing Respiratory Problems in Calves with Ultrasound- using thoracic ultrasound to monitor lung health and assist management decisions.

Respiratory disease is a very common cause of poor performance in dairy calves and heifers. Subclinical pneumonia significantly contributes to poor respiratory health and can only be identified calf-side on the farm by using thoracic ultrasound. In this webinar, Dr. Ollivett will briefly review why lung ultrasonography is necessary for a thorough understanding of lung health in your calves, how it works, and how best to implement this technology on your farm.

Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources without leaving the farm. The webinar will be presented by Dr. Theresa Ollivett, DVM, PhD, DACVIM, University of Wisconsin- Madison School of Veterinary Medicine, on Friday, February 16 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST. You can now choose to watch the live webinar OR watch the recorded presentation for up to 30 days after the session. You heard right, now you can watch the webinar at a time that suits you! To watch the recorded version, you must still register before the deadline. Register here by midnight on February 15 and after the $10 payment is processed, the login info for WebEx and audio will be sent to you via email. *Limited spots available – register early to reserve your spot! ** NEW for 2018: All official DGN members are allowed 1 (one) FREE webinar per year! Please use code ENHANCEDAIRYGIRL at checkout! Valid only for one webinar per member per year. **

Special thank you to Zoetis for providing the WebEx hosting.

Stay tuned for more Enhance webinars to come this year!

#DairyGirlNetwork #Webinar #Respiratory

5 views

1224 Alton Darby Creek Road, Columbus, Ohio 43228 | 614.339.5393

Published by Purebred Publishing 2018

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
Your Purebred Dairy Industry News