• Purebred Publishing

AABPF and Zoetis Award $60,000 in Veterinary Student Scholarships at 2017 AABP Conference

Twelve fourth-year veterinary students from across the country were presented scholarships on Friday, Sept. 15 during the 50th Annual Conference of the American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP) in Omaha, Nebraska. Made possible by the annual AABP Foundation – Zoetis Veterinary Student Scholarship program, each student received a $5,000 scholarship and a travel stipend to the conference. Since 2009, this scholarship program, a joint effort between the AABP Foundation and the Zoetis Commitment to Veterinarians™ initiative, has helped encourage and support careers in large-animal veterinary medicine.

2017 AABP Foundation – Zoetis Veterinary Student Scholarship applicants entering their senior year of veterinary school were evaluated on academic performance, essay submission and involvement in bovine medicine and related extracurricular activities. The recipients are:

· Maxwell Beal, Kansas State University

· Ben Bennett, Kansas State University

· Sarah Cook, Louisiana State University

· Kevin Gavin, Washington State University

· Lora Gurley, Michigan State University

· Joseph Hammes, University of Minnesota

· Cade Luckett, Texas A&M University

· Ethan McEnroe, University of California, Davis

· Michelle Mitchell, Purdue University

· Delaine Quaresma, University of California, Davis

· Brian Schnell, University of Wisconsin-Madison

· Lauren Thompson, Texas A&M University

#Industry #Genetics

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All